What do you do with Tamper evident bands ?

tamper evident capsTamper-evident bands are commonplace in today’s packaging world.  If disposed of incorrectly, they can end up in our waterways and choke birds and sealife.

 

I found after just 3 weeks of reclaiming, that they soon add up.   These are items that would normally go to waste, but they can be repurposed if you use your imagination.

 

Craft Stencil:

stencil

 

Instead of purchasing craft stencils for yourself or kids, collect different sized tamper-evident bands so that you will always have the right-sized ring for your project.

 

Use your stencil to repurpose gift wrap, gift cards or coloured cardboard to make this style of wall hanging:

Paper hanging

Source:   www.daisymaebelle.com

Or repurpose your children’s paintings into a keepsake:

Repurposed Childrens paintings

Source:   Casey Durham – Pinterest

Upcycle leftover coloured cardboard into a learning board for the children:

children alphabet learningSource: etsy.com

Craft:

Add some rhinestones to the edges for a one-off frame like this mirror:

tamper evident ring art mirror

Photo source: http://szinesotletek.blog.hu

What do you do with your Tamper Evident Bands?

Until next week,

Glenda

I have been described as Savvy; a Bargain Hunter and Tight. My fav is Value Shopper. I love a bargain to save money. I do this in-store, online, buying 2nd hand, recycling & upcycling. This is good for my pocket & good for this Planet. Check out some of my quirky projects as well as read about how you too can save yourself some money & time.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , ,
Posted in crafts & home, home décor, Repurpose
2 comments on “What do you do with Tamper evident bands ?
  1. jncthedc says:

    Nothing like combining creativity and environmental safety. This is a wonderful win-win scenario. I am now going to have to wake up the right brain hemisphere and see what ideas I can come up with. My profession tends to cause a severe left head tilt from using ONLY the left hemisphere! Thank you for making me seek balance in my own life!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Glenda Smith says:

    I think you will find it very therapeutic. Go to Pinterest for some inspiration.

    Liked by 1 person

COMMENT HERE: Will you be trying this?

How to Repurpose Plastic Bottles into Gift Boxes

Register here to receive your Money Saving Tips via email

Join 171 other subscribers
Join the conversation on Facebook
Number of Visitors
  • 38,273 hits