Why you need to Generate Extra Income

Income source leaves

“ Don’t it always seem to go
That you don’t know what you’ve got
Till it’s gone…..”

        Profound thanks to Joni Mitchell !

In my last post How to generate Extra Income plus More Money Saving ideas, I discussed how to earn some ‘Incidental Income’ but I didn’t explain why we should do this

What if:

  • I lose my job; what is my Plan B to hold me over?
  • I become too sick to work and don’t have enough sick pay or income insurance; what next?
  • I have to quit my job to become a care-giver for a loved one?
  • My hours get cut and thus I am earning less?
  • My earnings don’t keep pace with my living expenses?
  • I have a large, unexpected expense?

If you have a number of income streams you should have fewer financial worries, greater resilience to sudden change and more control over your life.

Have you:

  • done anything this week to generate extra income?
  • seen or heard anything this week which has made you think that there might be ‘something in it for you’ ?

Let me know!

Until next time,

Glenda

Blogger | Sales Trainer | Sales Creator | Social Media Prime Mover | Promotor of Local Business | Lover of Great Service

Tagged with: , , , , , , ,
Posted in income, money
2 comments on “Why you need to Generate Extra Income
  1. I have always been a big believer in multiple streams of income. Never put “all of your eggs in one basket” as the old saying goes …

    Liked by 1 person

  2. So true surprisemillionaires. I think this activity should be encouraged. I see many news stories about people who cannot save money as their income just cover their expenses and they do not have a fallback plan.

    Like

COMMENT HERE: Will you be trying this?

How to Repurpose Plastic Bottles into Gift Boxes

Gift Boxes made from Repurposed Plastic Bottles

Register here to receive your Money Saving Tips via email

Join 174 other followers

Join the conversation on Facebook
Number of Visitors
  • 13,351 hits
