How to get More than you Paid for – Don’t be a Tosser

Tosser signage

I used to be a Tosser

 and a Recycler

But this year, I have learnt to be a Repurposer and Multipurposer

Each time I purchase a product now, I ask myself two questions:

 ‘ How else can I use this product ? ‘

 &

‘ Am I getting my money’s worth ? ‘

Most of us purchase packaged products in some form or other so my new motto is:

 If I’m already paying for the convenience of the packaging,

I should use the whole product – including the packaging. ’

 

Over the next few months, I am going to show you what I have Repurposed – including Food

Here are a few ideas and links to some to get you started:

Plastic Bags:

Outdated Clothing:

Butchers’ Paper:

Junk Mail & Catalogues:

Food:

Clear Clamshell Boxes:        

  • Mini Greenhouses
  • Organisers for your Craft, Kids, Jewellery
  • Paint trays

Toilet roll cores:

High-gloss, Plastic coated Cardboard:

  • Portable whiteboard
  • Handmade gift box

Meat Trays:

  • Tray for growing your Microgreens
  • Seed raising trays

Plastic Lids:

Plastic Spoons:

  • Decorative edging around a photo frame or mirror

Rubber / Latex Gloves:

Carbonated drink  [ Soda ]  P.E.T. Bottles:

Tin Cans & their Ringpulls:

Toothbrush:

  • Cleaning brush for the kitchen sink and hand basin.
  • Good for scrubbing your car’s wheel-rims, and for getting rid of the sticky crud that your windshield wipers just can’t shift, too !

Even if you buy products that don’t come pre-packaged, are you using them to their full potential?  I’ll show you an idea on my next post – 3 ways to Produce Profit

So, next time you go to toss, think

‘ How can I Repurpose this ? ‘

 Saving you:

  • Money on purchasing items you already have, that can be repurposed into something you want !
  • Space in the garbage/waste bin and perhaps money if you pay by the weight for your waste collection. Less landfill means a smaller ecological footprint.

 

IM000478.JPG

Repurpose a Glove and Junk Mail

citrus fruit

Repurpose Citrus Peel

Plastic Spoons

Repurpose Plastic Spoons

Vinegar bottle completed with paper weave

Repurpose a Plastic Bottle

Repurpose Fabric

Repurposed Fabric

Repurposed Coffee Cans

Repurposed Coffee Cans

Also refer to How this Ringpull will Save you money

Blogger | Sales Trainer | Sales Creator | Social Media Prime Mover | Promotor of Local Business | Lover of Great Service

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Repurpose
8 comments on “How to get More than you Paid for – Don’t be a Tosser
  1. […] recently wrote  How to get More than you Paid for  where I discussed using everything that you paid for – including the […]

    Like

  2. […] Related story:   How to get More than you Paid for […]

    Like

  3. […] How to get More than you Paid for or don’t be a Tosser […]

    Like

  4. redagapeblog says:

    Great post! Love the way you think 🙂

    Like

  5. […] If you want to save even more money read Don’t be a Tosser – How to Get More than you Paid for […]

    Like

  6. […] a regular reader, you already know that I like to get more than I paid for so I use the chore of bathroom cleaning as my time to also enjoy some […]

    Like

  7. […] If you enjoyed this, you will probably want to read How to Get More than you Paid for […]

    Like

COMMENT HERE: Will you be trying this?

How to Repurpose Plastic Bottles into Gift Boxes

Gift Boxes made from Repurposed Plastic Bottles

Register here to receive your Money Saving Tips via email

Join 174 other followers

Join the conversation on Facebook
Number of Visitors
  • 13,351 hits
